Simple blue tunic

Standard

I finished making my tunic!

This is a size “small” (American sizes) bright blue tunic, the tutorial of which I found here thanks to this amazing website. The tutorial provides lengths in inches and centimetres, and is really very simple once you’ve been through the pattern. Note that I chain 2 instead of 3 to imitate double crochet stitches at the beginning of a line, didn’t have a 3mm crochet so did everything with a 4mm, and somehow managed to fit eleven shell patterns onto the jumper instead of 10 (I put the extra one in front so the neckline drops a wee bit lower) but that’s my only modification to the model. If I did it again for me, however, I’d add a few inches to the length. I like my tunics long enough that they cover my bum and don’t ride up over my hips when I did down, which this one does tend to do.

Clém tried to get me to pose. Can you tell I’m not really trying?

Yes, I am aware that I look like a blue stork.

Yes, I am aware that I look like a blue stork.

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

